Board of Directors



Mr. Robert P. Reffner, Chairman Vice President and General Counsel, FirstEnergy
Dr. Jay Gershen, Vice Chairman President, Northeast Ohio Medical University
Mr. Eric L. Small, Treasurer Managing Director, Public Finance & Energy Advisors, LLC
Mr. Tom Waltermire, Secretary Chairman, Vadxx Energy




Dr. Marcia Ballinger President, Lorain County Community College
Dr. Ronald M. Berkman President, Cleveland State University
Dr. Morris W. Beverage, Jr. President, Lakeland Community College
Mr. Paul R. Bishop Chairman and CEO, H-P Products, Inc.
Mr. William (Bill) W. Blausey, Jr. Senior VP and CIO, Eaton Corporation
Dr. Jimmie Bruce President, Eastern Gateway Community College
Mr. Thomas V. Chema, Esq. Chairman & Founder, The Gateway Group
Ms. Rebecca Crowl President, Aultman College
Dr. William F. Demas Radiation Oncologist, Radiation Oncology Physicians, LLC
Mr. Paul Dutton Attorney-at-Law, Harrington, Hoppe, & Mitchell, Ltd.
Mr. Kevin M. Grobelny Senior Vice President Public Finance, PNC Bank
Mr. C. Thomas Harvie Senior VP & General Counsel, The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company (Retired)
Mr. Paul Hogle President, Cleveland Institute of Music
Dr. Alex Johnson President, Cuyahoga Community College
Dr. Para Jones President, Stark State College of Technology
Mr. Matthew Majernik Executive Vice President & Chief Talent Officer, Huntington National Bank
Mr. Richard W. Pogue Advisor, Jones Day
Mr. Edward J. Roth III President and CEO, Aultman  Health Foundation
Mr. Jack Schron, Jr. President, Jergens, Inc.
Mr. Edward Taylor, Jr. President, Taylor Oswald
Dr. Lori Varlotta President, Hiram College
Dr. Beverly Warren President, Kent State University
Mr. Matthew J. Wilson President, The University of Akron
Mr. Derran Wimer Executive Director, Summit Education Initiative
Ms. Margaret W. Wong Attorney-at-Law, Margaret W. Wong & Associates


NOCHE: Connecting business and higher education